FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

This Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document has been created to provided additional information and answers to questions you may have pertaining to the navigation on our new website 

General information, login

1. How can I familiarize myself with the New Website novexco.ca? 

A presentation of our New Website is posted on the homepage to help you navigate the site and place orders. 

2. How do I get set up with Novexco?

Fill out the electronic application form on this site. Your account information will be sent to you within 24 hours after the form is received.

3. I have an account number with Novexco, but how do I order online?

If you do not have a login and password to place an order online, please contact our Customer Service by phone at 1-877-597-3261. One of our Customer Service Representatives will set up an online user profile for you. The details will be emailed to you. 

4. My password is not working on novexco.ca?

To reset your password, please click on MY ACCOUNT and OPEN A SESSION. Enter your email address in the “Lost Your Password?” section and click send. It may take a few minutes to receive a temporary password by email.

5. How do I change my current password on my online Account Profile?

Please logon to your account on novexco.ca. Go to My Account and select My Profile. Enter your old password, then your new password and save the modifications. If you would like to receive a confirmation by email that the modification to your profile are in place, please check the box “I want to be notified when my profile is updated” under the General Information section.

6. Who can I contact for technical assistance? 

For any assistance with our new website, please contact our Customer Service at 1-877-597-3261. 

Ordering

7. Can I request a return online? 

Yes. Please logon to your Web Account. Go to MY SERVICES and click on Merchandise Return. Please enter the order reference number or the invoice number to retrieve the initial document and then, click on the item you wish to return and the quantity. You will be prompted to specify the reason for the return and then “send” the request. A Return Authorization Number will be emailed to you upon the revision of your request (48 hours).  As a general rule, any stock items may be returned within 30 days. Some conditions may apply.

If you prefer, you can contact our Customer Service department at 1-877-597-3261.

8. What is a special order?

A special order is an item that is not listed in our online catalogue at novexco.ca. 

9. How do I order a product that is not referenced online at novexco.ca?

Please call our Customer Service at 1-877-597-3261. If a suitable alternative is not available in stock, our Customer Service will place a Special Order Request with Novexco Procurement Team and if Novexco can source the item through one of its vendors, a quotation will be emailed to you with all the details. To place a special order for the item, please reply to kEncEmaildmjfou/tvqqpsuAopwfydp/db or your sales representative.  

10. What is a backorder?

A backorder item is temporarily out-of-stock. Stock levels are indicated online; therefore you can check the availability of a product. If a product is on backorder, an alternative product will be offered if available.

11. How can I retrieve my order history?

You can retrieve invoices and credit memos as well as track your current orders on novexco.ca. Please go to My Account and click on Order/Invoice/Credit / Return Tracking and fill in the fields as required to narrow down your search. The search criteria are the same for all historical data. A list with the requested documents will be populated against your search criteria. Click on Order number or Web order number to view and/or print your invoices, credits and packing slips. Also note that your last orders are displayed as you login.

12. When can I expect delivery of my order?

All orders received by 5 PM will be processed on the day of receipt. In-stock merchandise is normally delivered the next business day.

13. When I place an order online, how will I know the expected delivery date?

The default delivery date is the next business day for all stock items. However, if there are backorders, the expected delivery date for a backorder item will only be indicated if an order has been placed. This information can be retrieved in Backorder Management under MY SERVICES.

14. What do I do if I did not receive an item that is listed on my packing slip?

If the quantity of an item on your packing slip does not match the quantity of the items received, call Novexco Customer Service at 1-877-597-3261. After investigating your claim, Novexco will issue a credit to your account if applicable. Reorder the item through the same method you used to place the initial order.

User Guide

15. Is there any User Guide available?

Our main User Guide is available in a tutorial. Other tutorials are also available for advanced functions only offered to specific customers. Ask your representative.

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Nous avons créé cette Foire aux Questions (FAQ) afin de répondre aux questions que vous pourriez soulever en naviguant sur notre nouveau site web. 

Information générale, connexion

1. Comment puis-je me familiariser avec le nouveau site novexco.ca ? 

Une présentation de notre nouveau site est affichée sur la page d'accueil. Elle vous guidera dans la navigation et le processus de commande. 

2. Comment puis-je commander chez Novexco ?

Complétez le formulaire d'ouverture de compte en ligne disponible sur ce site. Nous vous enverrons votre information de compte dans les 24 heures suivant la réception du formulaire.

3. J'ai un numéro de compte chez Novexco, mais comment puis-je commander en ligne ?

Si vous n'avez pas d'identifiant et de mot de passe pour commander en ligne, vous devrez en faire la demande au Service à la clientèle en téléphonant au 1-877-597-3261. L'un de nos agents du service à la clientèle pourra configurer votre profil d'utilisateur en ligne avec vous. Les détails vous seront par la suite transmis par courriel. 

4. Mon mot de passe ne fonctionne pas sur novexco.ca.

Pour demander un nouveau mot de passe, cliquez sur MON COMPTE puis OUVRIR UNE SESSION. Entrez votre courriel dans la section “Perdu votre mot de passe ?”. Vous recevrez par courriel un mot de passe temporaire que vous devrez modifier. Recevoir un nouveau mot de passe peut prendre quelques minutes.

5. Comment puis-je changer mon mot de passe actuel sur mon compte en ligne ?

Veuillez ouvrir une session avec votre compte sur novexco.ca. Cliquez sur Mon compte et sélectionner Mon profil. Entrez votre ancien mot de passe, ensuite votre nouveau mot de passe et sauvegarder les modifications. Si vous désirez recevoir une confirmation par email qu’une modification à votre profil a été faite, veuillez cocher la boîte “Je veux recevoir un courriel lorsque mon profil est mis à jour” dans la section Informations générales.

6. Qui puis-je contacter pour du soutien technique ?

Pour toute assistance technique, communiquez avec notre Service à la clientèle au 1-877-597-3261.

Commandes

7. Puis-je demander un retour en ligne ? 

Oui. Ouvrez une session avec votre compte web. Cliquez sur MES SERVICES et ensuite sur l'option Retour de marchandise. Entrez le numéro de référence de la commande pour retrouver le document initial, spécifiez la raison du retour dans la liste puis spécifiez le produit à retourner et la quantité. Vous recevrez par courriel un numéro d'autorisation de retour dans les 48 heures, suivant la révision de votre demande. De façon générale, les produits stockés peuvent être retournés dans les 30 jours. Des conditions spécifiques peuvent s'appliquer. 

Si vous préférez, vous pouvez communiquer avec notre Service à la clientèle au 1-877-597-3261.

8. Qu’est-ce qu’une commande spéciale ?

Une commande spéciale est un produit qui ne figure pas dans notre catalogue en ligne sur novexco.ca. 

9. Comment puis-je commander un produit qui ne figure pas en ligne sur novexco.ca ?

Veuillez contacter notre Service à la clientère au 1-877-597-3261. Si un produit alternatif n’est pas disponible en stock, notre Service à la clientèle fera la demande pour une commande spéciale auprès de l’équipe d’approvisionnement Novexco et si Novexco peut se procurer ce produit auprès d’un de ses fournisseurs, une cotation avec tous les détails vous sera envoyée par courriel. Pour placer une commande spéciale pour le produit, veuillez répondre à kEncEmaildmjfou/tvqqpsuAopwfydp/db ou à votre représentant des ventes.

10. Qu’est-ce qu’une rupture de stock ?

Un produit en rupture de stock est temporairement non disponible. Les niveaux de stock sont indiqués en ligne ; vous pouvez donc vérifier la disponibilité d’un produit. Si un produit est en rupture de stock, un produit alternatif vous sera offert si disponible.

11. Comment puis-je retrouver l’historique des mes commandes ? 

Vous pouvez retrouver des anciennes factures et notes de crédits, ainsi que faire le suivi de commandes sur novexco.ca. Cliquez sur Mon compte et sélectionner Suivi de commandes/factures/credits/retours et complétez les champs au besoin pour affiner votre recherche. Les critères de recherche sont les mêmes pour toutes les données historiques. Une liste avec les documents demandés sera automatiquement affichée selon vos critères de recherche. Cliquez sur le numéro de commande ou numéro de commande web pour afficher et/ou imprimer vos factures, crédits et bordereaux de livraison. Prenez note que vos dernières commandes seront automatiquement affichées lorsque vous vous connectez.


12. Quand est-ce que ma commande sera livrée ?

Toutes commandes reçues avant 17 h seront traitées le jour même. La marchandise en stock est normalement livrée le lendemain (jour ouvrable).

13. Quand je place une commande en ligne, comment puis-je connaître la date de livraison prévue ?

La date de livraison par défaut pour tous produits en stock est le lendemain (jour ouvrable). Cependant, s’il y a une rupture de stock, la date de livraison prévue pour le produit en rupture de stock sera seulement indiquée une fois que la commande a été placée. Cette information peut être retrouvée dans l’option Gestion des ruptures de stock, dans MES SERVICES.

14. Que dois-je faire si je n’ai pas reçu un produit qui est indiqué sur mon bordereau de livraison ?

Si la quantité d’un produit sur votre bordereau de livraison ne correspond pas à la quantité reçue, contactez le Service à la clientèle Novexco au 1-877-597-3261. Après avoir examiné votre demande, Novexco émettra un crédit sur votre compte s’il y a lieu. Commander le produit à nouveau par la même méthode utilisée lors de la commande initiale. 

Guide d'utilisateur

15. Existe-t-il un guide de l'utilisateur

Notre guide d'utilisateur général est réalisé sous forme de tutoriel. D'autres tutoriels sont disponibles sur demande pour des fonctions précises accessibles à certains clients seulement. Informez-vous auprès de votre représentant.